Don't let hot weather slow you down or stop your paving operations. Register today for our next webinar, "Hot-Weather Paving: Handling the Dog Days of Summer," (ACPA Webinar 6-2011). This 60-minute training event is scheduled for Monday, August 15.

The event will be held at 1 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Eastern) | Noon to 1:30 p.m. (Central) | 10 a.m. to 11:30 (Pacific). Although this is a 60-minute module, we encourage participants to allow extra time for questions and administrative details.

To register online, please click here. For registration assistance, please contact Debbie Becker at 847.423.8710 or (Government employees: You must call or email to receive the special rate.)

This course will help the paving crew and inspection team with some of the important (and often overlooked) details that are vital to constructing concrete pavements during the hottest time of year. This course is a must for inspection personnel, superintendents, foremen, plant operators, saw crew personnel and others on the paving train.

Construction managers, superintendents, foremen, equipment managers, consultants and others with an interest in proper concrete batch plant set-up and maintenance.

The American Concrete Pavement Association offers 1.0 professional development hour (PDH) for the completion of this webinar. PDH credits are awarded upon satisfactory completion of a 10-question exam administered after the webinar. Every registered engineer has a personal responsibility to assess the applicability of each element of the program attended to their particular professional development need, and, if appropriate, to maintain a record of qualifying PDH's for license renewal documentation.

Government Official (Individual) - $15
Government Official (Group) - $35

ACPA Member (Individual) - $20
Member (Group) - $50

Non Member (Individual) - $30
Non Member (Group) - $75