Chris Plue
Chris Plue

The American Society of Concrete Contractors recently announced the results of the 2016 elections for the group and its sub council's

Here is a list of the winners:

Chris Plue, Webcor Concrete, San Francisco, CA, has been elected first vice-president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors (ASCC), St. Louis, MO for 2015-2016.  Anthony DeCarlo, Cincinnati, OH; Chris Forster, Tustin, CA; and Mario Garza, Southville, MI, were re-elected vice-presidents and Keith Wayne, Kannapolis, NC, was re-elected as treasurer.  Nick Adams, Cleveland, OH, was elected as a director and Heston Hamilton, Spanish Fork, UT; Ray Merlo, Milford, MI; David Somero, New Ipswich, NH;and Jason Swagert, Apex, NC, were re-elected as directors. 


The Decorative Concrete Council (DCC), a specialty council of the ASCC, elected Neil Roach, Creative Construction by Design, Danville, IL, as council director of the DCC Advisory Board for 2016-17.  Chris Sullivan, Littleton, CO, was elected secretary.  Michael Campbell, Oxnard, CA; Greg Hryniewicz, Annapolis, MD; Byron Klemaske II, San Diego, CA; and Denise Valdepena, Shawnee, KS, were re-elected as directors.  Rich Cofoid, Odessa, FL, and Rick Lobdell, Nashville, TN, are newly elected directors. 


The ASCC Safety & Risk Management Council (SRMC) re-elected Scott Greenhaus, STRUCTURAL, Columbia, MD, as council director of the SRMC Advisory Board for 2016.  Scott Winkler, Hamilton, OH was re-elected secretary.  Aron Csont, Southfield, MI; Jamie Czuba, Clayton, NC; Lacey Jansma, Grand Rapids, MI; Jason Sisk, Davidson, NC and Matt Stier, Erlanger, KY, were elected as new directors and Bill Bramschreiber, Glendora, CA, and Mike Schneider, Monroe, OH, were re-elected as directors.


Myron Hillock, Gwinn, MI, was elected council director of the Manufacturers’ Advisory Council Board for 2016.  Jeremy Clark, Chicago, IL, was elected council-director elect and Michael Schaeffer, Little Ferry, NJ, was elected secretary.  Jeff Snyder, York, PA, was re-elected as a director; Jim Becker, Hampshire, ILand Jeff Johnson, Paragould, AR wereelected as directors.      

Read More