Paul Albanelli, president, Albanelli Cement Contractors Inc., Livonia, Mich., has been elected president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors (ASCC), St. Louis, for 2009-2010. Scott Anderson, Houston; Clay Fischer, Jupiter, Fla.; Mike Poppoff, Moxie, Wash.; and Thomas Zinchiak, Woodbine, Md., were elected vice presidents. Harry Moats, Douglasville, Ga. was elected secretary/treasurer. Robert Dalrymple, Valley View, Ohio; Steve Lloyd, Forest, Va; Phil Noel, Albuquerque, N.M.; Peter Ruttura, West Babylon, N.Y.; Scott Winkler, Hamilton, Ohio; and John Ylinen, Tempe, Ariz., were elected as new members of the board of directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council, a specialty council of the ASCC, elected Frank Lewis, regional manager, The Coatings Group, Arlington, Texas, as council director. Paul Schneider, Cincinnati, was elected secretary/treasurer. Ray Brooks, Sioux Falls, S.D.; Clark Branum, Marrysville, Wash.; Ed Benus, Seffner, Fla.; Clyde Cobb, West Columbia, S.C.; Priscilla Dunn, Murfreesboro, Tenn.; Dionne Hutchings Ojeda, Dallas, Tex.; Byron Klemaske II, San Diego, Calif.; Steve Lloyd, Forest, Va.; Jim Mullins, Naperville, Ill.; Joe Nasvik, Chicago; Kevin Percy, Walpole, Mass.; Rob Sousa, East Providence, R.I.; Scott Thome, Douglasville, Ga.; and Wes Vollmer, San Antonio, Texas, were elected as members of the DCC advisory board.

The ASCC Safety and Risk Management Council elected Chris Plue, director of construction, Webcor Concrete, Hayward, Calif., as council director and Steve Pereira, Professional Safety Associates, as secretary/treasurer. Jeannine Brown, West Babylon, N.Y.; Michael Duncan, Apopka, Fla.; Bill Halkovitch, Stratham, N.H.; Tony James, Chicago; Marcus Perea, Albuquerque, N.M.; Michael J. Schneider, Monroe, Ohio; E. Byron Spencer, Lombard, Ill.; Charles K. Van Vliet, Grand Rapids, Mich.; Michael Warning, Wilmot, N.H.; Steve Williams, Peoria, Ill.; and Scott Winkler, Hamilton, Ohio, were elected members of the SRMC Advisory Board.