The Concrete Sawing and Drilling Association (CSDA) is pleased to announce its 2009 Officers and Board members who were elected at the 37th Annual CSDA Convention held March 3-7, 2009 in Cancun, Mexico.

Elected to serve a two-year term as President was Doug Walker, Atlantic Concrete Cutting, Inc., Mt. Holly, New Jersey. Jim Dvoratchek, Hard Rock Concrete Cutters, Wheeling, Illinois, was elected as Vice President. Judith O'Day, Terra Diamond Industrial, Salt Lake City, Utah, was re-elected Secretary/Treasurer. Tom Stowell, Norton Pro Diamond, Fullerton, California, will serve as Past President and Patrick O'Brien continues to serve as Executive Director.

Six Board members, whose terms expire in 2011, were elected. They are Roger Allen, Protech Diamond USA, Inc., Paramount, California; Larry Liddle, Diamond Products Limited, Elyria, Ohio; Aaron Louisell, Diamond Concrete Sawing, Grands Rapids, Michigan; Mike Orzechowski, DITEQ Corporation, Lees Summit, Missouri; Kellie Vazquez, Holes Incorporated, Houston, Texas and Kevin Warnecke, ICS, Blount Inc., Portland, Oregon.

Returning for the second year of their term are Skip Aston, Ohio Concrete Concrete Sawing & Drilling, Inc., Sylvania, Ohio; Ron Culgin, Pro Cut, Inc., Waltham, Massachusetts; Patrick Harris, Concrete Renovation, Inc., San Antonio, Texas; Mike Nelson, K2 Diamond, Torrance, California; Chris Priest, Sanders Saws, Honey Brook, Pensylvania and Jack Sondergard, Central Concrete Cutting, Inc., Edgar, Wisconsin.

Richard Long, who served as CSDA president in 1993, received the Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by outgoing President Tom Stowell. This award was presented to Long during a Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony for rendering over 20 years of outstanding service to the sawing and drilling industry and the association. In over eight of these years he served as a board and committee member and as chairperson for two standing committees. By meeting the criteria set, and with the nomination and approval of the Board, Long becomes only the second member of the industry to receive this award since its inception in 2005.