TCA Announces Winners of Tilt-Up Professional Awards

Clay Fischer, President of Woodland Construction: recipient Murray Parker Memorial Award, created to recognize a contractor who has significantly contributed to the growth of the tilt-up industry in new markets and in new regions

Timothy W. Mays, Ph.D., P.E., Associate Professor of Civil Engineering at The Citadel: recipient, David L. Kelly Distinguished Engineer Award, created to honor advancements and the evolution of engineering solutions for the tilt-up industry

Mark P. Gardner, P.E., Managing Engineer, Hinman Consulting Engineers: recipient, Robert Aiken Memorial Award, recognizing one of the industry’s founding fathers

Jeffrey Brown, AIA, Principal-in-Charge of Design for Powers Brown Architecture: recipient, Irving Gill Distinguished Architect Award, honoring architectural achievement in tilt-up

Richard J. McPherson, P.E., Chairman of the Board for Seretta Construction: recipient, Peter Courtois Memorial Award, the industry’s highest honor as it is presented to a recipient whose career-long dedication to the greater good of the tilt-up industry is recognized by peers

Close X