Members of the International Association of Geosynthetic Installers (IAGI) recently voted to fill four seats on IAGI’s Board of Directors. Candidates were nominated by the industry and those elected will serve on the IAGI Board of Directors during 2012 -2013. The IAGI members elected include: John Heap, Colorado Lining International, USA; Max Brady, DDT Liners, Australia; Bill Shehane, Seaman Corporation, USA; and Nicky Araujo, Servicios de Ingenieria Geosintetica, S.A., Costa Rica. Each director will serve for two years.

New officers for the IAGI Board of Directors were elected at a recent Board of Directors meeting. Todd Harman was elected to serve as IAGI’s President. David McLaury was elected First Vice President and Nicky Araujo was elected Second Vice President. Finally, Chris Eichelberger was elected Treasurer. Brian McKeown will serve the Board as Immediate Past President. All officers will serve two year terms.

“Under Brian McKeown’s dedicated leadership, IAGI has focused on serving the international installation community,” commented Laurie Honnigford, IAGI’s Managing Director. “Brian has worked hard to accomplish this.”

“IAGI members set the world standard for installation professionalism,” stated Todd Harman, IAGI’s President. “My goal is to support and enhance those companies dedicated to keeping the bar high and holding ourselves to that standard.”

For more information, click here.