Charter members of the EAC of MTSU's CIM program.
CIM Charter members of the EAC of MTSU's CIM program.

The Concrete Industry Management (CIM) program at Middle Tennessee State University (MTSU) recently formed its Executive Advisory Council (EAC)—a diverse group of concrete industry leaders from the southeastern United States. The council will concentrate on strategic planning of several aspects of the program, including marketing and recruiting, building, fund raising, and curriculum and research.

Charter members of the EAC represent all facets of the concrete industry. They include Terry Alby, Alby Materials Inc.; Henry Batten, Concrete Supply Co.; Jeff Bishop, Maschmeyer Concrete; Rex Cottle, Trinity Industries Inc.; Steve Cox, Grace Construction Products; John Curtis, Irving Materials Inc.; Pete Delay, Sherman Dixie; Clay Fisher, Woodland Construction; Gary Fust, BASF Admixtures Inc.; Bob Grich, Gerdau Ameristeel; Al Hancock, US Concrete Inc.; Steve Herron, Metro Ready Mix Concrete Inc.; Gene Hightower, Ready Mix USA Inc.; George Hossenlopp, Florida Rock Industries; John Kemp, Oldcastle Materials Inc.; Jimmy Keys, Rinker Materials Corp.; Rick Leeper, Federal Materials Co./Metro Ready Mix Concrete Inc.; R.J. McPherson, Seretta Construction; Danny Rodgers, Dunn Investment Co.; Robert Sells, Tarmac America, a Titan America Company; Tom Sheffield, Cemex Inc.; Bryan Smith, Euclid Chemical Co.; Max Stephens, Stephens Mfg. Co.; Bruce Strickland, Sika Corp.; Elizabeth Twohy, Capital Concrete Inc.; Bill Wagner, Lafarge Corp.; and Keith Wayne, Wayne Brothers Inc.