The 11 winning projects of the 2016 Tucker Design Awards were honored during a ceremony at the Contemporary Arts Center in New Orleans on Oct. 20. The recipient of the 2016 James Daniel Bybee Prize, Robert A.M. Stern, was also honored during the ceremony.

The 2016 Tucker Design Award winners are:

HBRA Architects
Deering Library West End Renovation
Northwestern University
Evanston, Ill

Bohlin Cywinski Jackson
Stone Barn at a Coastal Farm
Rhode Island

Consortium Cardinal Hardy/
Claude Cormier + Associés
Renewal of Dorchester Square
Montreal, Quebec

Design Workshop
Woody Creek Garden
Pitkin County, Colo.

Design Workshop
DBX Ranch

Charles Rose Architects
Admissions Center
Brandeis University
Waltham, Mass.

CetraRuddy Architecture
Lincoln Square Synagogue
New York, NY

Pei Cobb Freed + Partners
7 Bryant Park
New York

Architects Luc Bouliane
Relmar Houses
Toronto, Ontario

Bohlin Cywinski Jackson
Halls Ridge Knoll Guest House
Carmel, Calif.

Bohlin Cywinski Jackson
Independence Pass Residence
Aspen, Colo.

Jurors for the 2016 Tucker Design Awards were L. Azeo “Ace” Torre (Torre Design Consortium-Architecture and Landscape Architecture), F. Macnaughton “Mac” Ball (Waggonner & Ball Architects), and Jack W. Davis (retired editor, publisher at Chicago Tribune).

The biennial Tucker Design Awards competition, which began in 1977, honors members of the design community who exhibit innovation and excellence in the use of natural stone in design. The Bybee Prize, named in honor of the late James Daniel Bybee, is awarded to an individual architect or landscape architect for a body of work executed over time and distinguished by outstanding design and use of natural stone.