The National Ready Mixed Concrete Association has announced the winners of its 2015 NRMCA Excellence in Quality Awards. Winning producers have demonstrated that they followed and exceeded quality management principles over a broad range of activities from commitment to quality, materials management, managing production facilities, product quality control and maintaining a high level of customer satisfaction.  The winners below will be honored on Sept. 21, during the awards luncheon at NRMCA’s ConcreteWorks in San Antonio.

Category A (annual production exceeding 1 million cubic yards):
ARGOS USA RMX – Florida Region
ARGOS USA RMX – Houston Region
CalPortland – Arizona Region
CEMEX – Florida Region
CEMEX – Northern California Region
Cemstone Products Company, Inc.
Concrete Supply Company
GCC USA Ready Mix
Irving Materials, Inc. – imi North Region
Martin-Marietta Materials, Inc. – Southwest Division
Thomas Concrete
USC Atlantic – A US Concrete Company
Vulcan Materials Company – East Region NOVA/DC Concrete

Category B (annual production from 250,000 to 1 million cubic yards):
Anderson Concrete Corp.
ARGOS USA RMX – North Carolina Region
ARGOS USA RMX – South Carolina Region
ARGOS USA RMX – Area 3 Georgia Region
Buckeye Ready-Mix, LLC
CalPortland – Nevada Region
CalPortland – Oregon Region
Chandler Concrete Company, Inc.
Chaney Enterprises
Dolese Bros. Co. – Oklahoma Metro Division
Irving Materials, Inc. – imi Louisville Region
Irving Materials, Inc. – imi Southwest RegionIrving Materials Inc. – imi Tennessee Region
Preferred Materials, Inc., Oldcastle Southern Group
Titan Concrete, LLC – Florida Business Unit
Titan Virginia Ready Mix LLC – Northern Region

Category C (annual production less than 250,000 cubic yards):
ARGOS USA RMX – Area 6 Arkansas Region
Dolese Bros. Company – Tulsa Division
Titan America – Powhatan Ready Mix

The criteria for this award were established by NRMCA’s Research Engineering and Standards Committee to recognize the commitment to quality of NRMCA member companies. Companies applied either as a single entity or a division within a company and responded to a multiple-choice type application form that generated their scores; a minimum score of 75% with supporting validation qualified a company to receive an award. (Click here to learn more.)